Bloggity Blog Blog Blog…

June 27, 2010

“Let’s Roll”

Filed under: Uncategorized — thirdxlucky @ 8:13 pm

I’ve haven’t been posting much because I wanted to tack a video onto that last post first. (There’s this little vlog I made Whitney my last day in McMurdo that seemed apropos.) But I haven’t been able to edit it in a way that will allow me to post it publicly. Oh well. Maybe later.

I’m sure I’ve had ideas for about fourteen other blog posts in the interim but they’ve all slipped my mind at the moment. I’m not sure why I’m telling you all this. Just wanted to get something out there to break the block.

It’s Sunday morning. That’s all, really. Feels like a Sunday morning. Just chilling. A little stress about work in the back of my mind, but that’s a low-level constant. It’ll be fine. Nothing in my head that needs processing, really. Probably ’cause I had an epic phone talk with Matthew last night already. He called me with perfectly serendipitous timing, like he does, and we talked for an hour-and-a-half about adulthood, change, spirituality, work, the relationship between the profound and the prosaic, drugs, family, old friends, newness, the human network, Magic the Gathering, money, neuropsychology, how Antarctica is like the Navy, and all those other topics that spin and dance around the beating heart that is our ongoing conversation about the meaning of being.

We didn’t talk much about him and Becca. I’m still not sure how to have that conversation, especially not on the phone. But it sounds like things are pretty mellow lately. He bought her a horse and that seems to mean a lot to both of them.

Alright, I think we’re going to pick up Elaan and the kid now and head up to August’s mom’s for Sunday dinner. Aug just said, “Let’s roll.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

