Bloggity Blog Blog Blog…

December 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — thirdxlucky @ 11:48 am

Here’s what I WAS going to write about:

One nice thing about being more connected to my body is that it gives me a lot of clues about what’s going on with my psychological state. e.g. There are different things I need to do to take care of myself when I’m feeling manic than when I’m not. But I don’t usually *notice* I’m manic, much less start trying to take care of myself, until I’m already pretty spun-up – because, at that point, I’m exhibiting behaviors that I can observe without being in tune with my body: my thoughts are racing, I can see myself shaking, I have trouble sleeping, can’t stop writing, am having lots of little panic attacks. This sometimes interferes with my life in a big way that I don’t like.

Huh. That’s too bad. WordPress ate most of this post.

Short version: Being more in my body is nice. It makes it easier to know what’s going on with me at a more subtle level, so I can take better care of myself. Having friends who get it, because they experience similar things themselves, is nice too, helps me feel like it’s okay to be having the experiences I’m having, and also helps me take better care of myself.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

