Bloggity Blog Blog Blog…

December 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — thirdxlucky @ 12:02 am

I said I was going to post every day, but then I stayed up talking philosophy with Matthew ’til 2am last night, so I didn’t get the chance. Then we slept in ’til 1pm, spent the afternoon cleaning the house, went to the gym, and then wrote together at the Trident until it closed. This is the first time I’ve been online all day. But Matthew-time is probably better for my psychological health than any type of Internet-time, even the most virtuous blog-posting variety.

It occurs to me that my relationship with Matthew would probably make a great case example to explore a lot of the ideas in my queue right now: asexuality, relationships that exist outside the romance/friendship binary and how we talk about them, “relationship drag”, etc. All of these are thoughts that have been triggered recently by reading others’ work (links forthcoming), but it probably makes for more interesting writing to consider them in the context of my own life rather than simply rehashing them in the abstract.

At the Trident tonight, I worked on a draft of the letter to my mother and another draft for a blog post here on “origin myths.” Part of me wants to stay up and write tonight, but I’m having brunch with Josh tomorrow morning and it’s our only chance to see each other while he’s in town for the holidays, so I should get some sleep. I think I’m just going to read some e-mails tonight, write a notecard to August (I’ve been writing him one every night while he’s on the Ice), and maybe try to get up early in the morning and do a little writing before I have to start the rest of my day.

Part of me wonders if I should come up with pseudonyms for people I write about here. But I feel like, similar to coming up with a pseudonym for myself, it’s a moot point by now. There are already too many breadcrumbs leading back to my real name and reams of writing in which I’ve referred to the important people in my life by their real names, so it seems pointless. Not like I’m writing anything particularly scandalous about anybody, I suppose. (Although, apparently Josh did once get in trouble because his mother read my blog and discovered that he smoked. 😉 )

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

