Bloggity Blog Blog Blog…

December 31, 2011

Something Short

Filed under: Uncategorized — thirdxlucky @ 2:46 am

Okay. I told Becky I was going to blog tonight and I don’t think the last three posts count. I am kind of brainfried, but I’ll try to get something down. She also said we can snuggle while I blog, so that’s an incentive. (Not that I think she wouldn’t snuggle with me otherwise…right?)

Obviously, part of me thinks I should write about Borderline Personality Disorder and family relationships and abuse. But there’s this other part of me that’s like…what is there to say? That a hundred other people haven’t already said? My experience of this isn’t special. It’s shitty, but it’s not special. Lots of other people have had the same or vaguely similar shitty experiences and written everything from blogs to books about it. I can process what it feels like with the people who I’m close to, but I don’t think the specifics of my story have anything to contribute to the common conversation. In short: My relationship with my mother has a huge and complicated influence on my life, but it’s not actually what’s interesting about me.

Is it?

If it’s not, then what is interesting about me? What’s worth writing about that contributes something to the conversation? What gift do I have to share?

I have some ideas. But, for the moment, I think I need to just focus on those snuggles.

1 Comment »

  1. […] Incientally, in my archive search, I found the answer to this question. […]

    Pingback by What I have to share « Bloggity Blog Blog Blog… — December 31, 2011 @ 1:30 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

