Bloggity Blog Blog Blog…

May 18, 2012

Epistolary Self-Talk

Filed under: Uncategorized — thirdxlucky @ 12:42 am

Dear Blog,

Hello. I just wanted to tell you that I’m glad you’re in my life. Honestly, I have to admit I’m surprised by how much time we’ve been spending together lately. I know that I take you for granted sometimes. “Oh, it’s just the Internet. Nobody reads this shit. Whatever.” But, y’know, cake the hierarchy of literary legitimacy sometimes. Someone told me the other day that I need to kill the Writing Cop inside my head. I’m sure they’re right, but I’m also pretty sure that he and I will be tussling for a while yet.

Still, right now I’m really glad that you’re around and that you encourage me to write as much and as often as I do. I could be a little more intentional about my relationship with you than I am. But I’m really not writing as an excuse to self-flagellate tonight. I do think you and I have done some good work together over the last several months. I hope we’re gonna keep hanging out for a while.

Yours,
– R

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

